Vegan Club Sandwiches

Vegan club sandwiches

A couple of weekends ago, I found myself at The Caffeine Drip in Edinburgh for the first time. I’d heard lots of great things about this South African café and bakery, but for some reason I’ve just never found myself at that part of town, even though isn’t really that far away from my flat.

It isn’t a vegan café, but they have so many different vegan options that you wouldn’t be disappointed. I was there around 1.30pm so I was unable to order of the breakfast menu but if you go early enough you can pick from vegan French toast or a tofu scramble with added sides of vegan bacon or haggis.

On the recommendation of my friend, I ordered the vegan club sandwich which came with grilled vegetables, caramelised onion hummus, tomatoes, avocado and spinach. I also had it with rustic fries because I’m never going to turn down the chance to have chips. I think I’d have to put it up there in my top 5 favourite sandwiches of all time (that’s right, I have a list) but it hasn’t taken the top spot with goes to Meatless Mike sandwich from Ike’s in San Francisco.

They also have a variety of vegan burgers, sandwiches and wraps and the most incredible vegan hot chocolate I have ever tasted. One thing to keep in mind is that it can be really busy so you might not get a table straight away, but it’s definitely worth waiting on one if it’s crowded.

You can check out the full menu on their website here.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.